Overdose of Happy Pills.

Sweeten up my day

In Beautiful, Current Obsession, Life on November 9, 2010 at 4:32 pm

Louis Vuitton does a Paris City Guide!!!!! This section is on pastries! colorful colorful pastel Saint Honorés to sweeten up my day!!!

I’ve been craving macarons ALLL week and just yesterday I was dreaming of Ladurée’s delicate Le Saint Honoré Rose-Framboise when I woke up to this video this morning!!! (1. yes, to fight back going back to sleep on a cold rainy morning, i do something productive in bed. like salivating over youtube videos of pastries 2. if you’re wondering the macaron to Saint Honoré connection, this is how it goes: my fav. macarons are from Ladurée and I was reminiscing the other day of the perfect afternoon tea at Ladurée  I had with a friend back in Paris where I had Le Saint Honoré Rose-Framboise! )

 

  1. oh sue i miss macarons so much too! i had one yesterday at l’Aroma in boston that was all meringue (ick). sigh, laduree and pierre herme….

Leave a Reply

